The Next Annie Leibovitz?

I’m confused: I thought being a “second semester senior” meant finally getting a chance to relax. Unfortunately, I found this wasn’t the case. I’ve been busier than ever trying to get The Lariat out, study for tests and write literature essays. I decided those could wait for a few moments while I finally blogged. Hopefully I can start doing this regularly.

Anyway, what I really wanted to do was display my photography. I’m loving this class! Not only do I get to see Lauren Kravec every Thursday, but also I am no longer intimidated by my camera! Here are some of my favorites from the last few weeks. (Sorry for the picture overload)

Photography Assignment Week 1: Play with your camera

Taken at the park in my neighborhood. This little shell is too cute.

I love the juxtaposition of the beat-up garbage can with the words, "Cooper City, Someplace Special" written on it.

Without him, the lawn would be so boring.

Photography Class 2: Action and Architecture

How cool?!

Photography Assignment 2: Ready, set, action!

Meet my mom!

My absolute favorite photo.

It was the best architecture subject I could find. But I love it; it looks like I was on a farm.

Photography Class 3: Radical Neon

Photography Class 4: Strike a Pose at TYE Studios

I'm in love with this picture. Lauren was the perfect model!

Leave a Reply

